1. Search
  2. Images
  3. Maps
  4. Play
  5. YouTube
  6. News
  7. Gmail
  8. Drive
  9. More
    1. Calendar
    2. Translate
    3. Books
    4. Blogger
    5. Photos
    6. Docs
    7. Even more »

Account Options

  1. Sign in

    Positively Izzy

    Penguin UK
    Free sample

    A funny and delightful illustrated story about navigating middle school, perfect for fans of Dork Diaries or Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

    Middle school is all about labels. Izzy is the dreamer. There's nothing Izzy loves more than acting in skits and making up funny stories. The downside? She can never quite focus enough to get her schoolwork done.

    Bri is the brain. While she's proud of her excellent grades, she wishes people would see there's more to her than just a report card full of As. And that her mum would stop bugging her to 'break out of her shell' and join drama club.

    The girls' lives collide on the day of the school talent show, which turns out to be even more dramatic than either Bri or Izzy could have imagined... and proves once and for all that the only label you need is 'be yourself'.

    Read more

    About the author

    Terri Libenson (Author, Illustrator)
    TERRI LIBENSON is the cartoonist of the internationally syndicated comic strip, The Pajama Diaries, which currently runs in hundreds of newspapers throughout the US and around the world. Terri lives with her husband and two daughters in Cleveland, Ohio.

    Read more
    Loading...

    Additional Information

    Publisher
    Penguin UK
    Read more
    Published on
    May 3, 2018
    Read more
    Pages
    192
    Read more
    ISBN
    9780241351871
    Read more
    Features
    Read more
    Language
    English
    Read more
    Genres
    Juvenile Fiction / Comics & Graphic Novels / General
    Juvenile Fiction / Family / Siblings
    Juvenile Fiction / Humorous Stories
    Juvenile Fiction / School & Education
    Juvenile Nonfiction / Family / Siblings
    Juvenile Nonfiction / Social Topics / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
    Read more
    Content Protection
    This content is DRM protected.
    Read more

    Reading information

    Smartphones and Tablets

    Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

    Laptops and Computers

    You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

    eReaders and other devices

    To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
    ©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout GoogleAll prices include GST.
    By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.